Framing Hanley New Album, A Promise to Burn Releases May 25

Facebook Twitter Pinterest

Framing Hanley Set To Release Sophomore Album A Promise To Burn May 25th

 Debut A Clip Of Their First Single “You Stupid Girl”

 Framing Hanley, the Nashville, TN rock band that burst onto the alternative rock scene last year behind The Moment selling over 800,000 tracks, 110,000 albums and playing over 300 shows – is back in a big way for 2010. The band is set to release their sophomore album, A Promise To Burn, May 25th via Silent Majority Group/ILG. The double disc package includes a 30 minute DVD, featuring exclusive behind the scenes footage and interviews, shot in HD, during the recording process of A Promise To Burn. The album was produced at Soundmine Studios in Stroudsburg, PA with Brett Hestla, Greg Archilla and Dan Malsch.

 “We wrote a record that we felt could withstand our own critique throughout the rest of our careers” says Framing Hanley front-man Kenneth Nixon. “It’s a record that we’re proud of and feel a lot of people can relate to.”

 You can preview a clip from the first single “You Stupid Girl” on Framing Hanley’s MySpace page.

 Framing Hanley will be doing a live chat Thursday March 18th at 7pm EST / 4pm PST via LiveStream (www.Livestream.com/framinghanley).  Fans are welcome to come and ask questions and check out some new music off of the upcoming album.

 Framing Hanley become a viral sensation behind stellar Mason Dixon produced videos for both “Lollipop” and “Hear Me Now.” The video for “Lollipop” has over 7 Million plays on YouTube and garnered support from both MTV2 and FUSE, spending 40 weeks in the Fuse Viewerʻs Choice Top 5. Both “Lollipop” and “Hear Me Now” spent time inside the top 5 on the iTunes top selling rock video chart and the “Lollipop” single is certified gold at iTunes, with sales of well over 500,000 in sales. Framing Hanley finished off 2009 with a sold headlining tour and spent time on the road with Theory of a Deadman, Hinder and Hollywood Undead.

 A Promise To Burn showcases Framing Hanley’s rapid growth as musicians and as songwriters. It promises to captivate and grow their already rabid fan base. Tour announcement coming soon.

 A Promise To Burn Track Listing

1. Intro
2. The Promise
3. Wake Up
4. Bittersweet Sundown
5. WarZone
6. You Stupid Girl
7. Weight of the World
8. Fool with Dreams
9. Back to Go Again
10. Playing with Fire
11. Palace of Words
12. Photographs & Gasoline
13. The Burn

 FH MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/framinghanley

FH Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/FramingHanley


Facebook Twitter Pinterest

Comments are closed.